The beauty of PhotoThen.com is the ability to save all of your print and digital images in one place and create online photo albums. To get up-to-speed on how to use PhotoThen.com, review the information below. Please click on the blue video icon to see corresponding video tutorials.
Getting Started
Sign Up, Login and Profile Update
|
Sign up for an account Go to the Sign Up page, fill out and submit the sign up information. After that, you will receive email verification. Login to your account and update your Profile page with current information. |
|
Login to your account In the top navigation bar and click the Login tab. In the Login window. Type in your registered email address and password and click the Login button. |
|
Add your profile picture In the top navigation bar, place the cursor over the your profile icon. From the sub-navigation list select “My Profile”. In this window upload your designated image and update your profile picture. |
Working With Albums and Images
Album Management
Image Management
Connecting
Finding Family and Friends
| My connections After creating albums with your photos, the next step is to share those images with family and friends. The My Connections page is where all of your friends are located. From here, you can send messages, click the user’s name to see their shared albums and remove users from your list. |
|
| Finding friends From the search bar in the header, select the Users icon located under the Tag icon, type in a users name and click the Magnify Glass icon. If there is a PhotoThen user with that name, a list of users will appear. Select the Profile button on the user’s profile box to review their albums or select the Send Request button in order to connect with the user. Once the user accepts your request, you can begin to share photos with them. |
|
| Friend request In the top navigation bar, place the cursor over the people icon. From the sub-navigation list select “Friend Requests”. This is the list of requests to and from other users. The goal is to add new friends and share each others photos. |
|
| Sharing images with friends Once you have connected with other users and become Friends, you can view their albums and images. They can also view your designated albums and images. Login to your account and you will see your Friends latest images on your Home page. Click any image to view a larger image. From this view you can click the left or right arrow and view the entire album like a slide show. Under the People icon on the main navigation bar click Friends. Here you can see all of the Profiles of your Friends. Please see the video for more details. |
Groups and Messaging
| Creating groups Creating groups allow you to save multiple users in one designating group. In the top navigation bar, place the cursor over the people icon. From the sub-navigation list select “Groups”. Select “Create New Group” from button link at top right section of page. From here you can add multiple users to one group and share albums with the group. |
|
| Message board In the top navigation bar, place the cursor over the talk balloon icon. Click on the icon in order to go to the Message page. On the Messages page, you can send and receive messages. To send a message, click on user in left sidebar, add message in designated message box and click “Send”. All messages related to your account are listed here. |
|
| Notifications From the top navigation bar, place the cursor over the bell icon. You will see all recent notifications for your account. |

